0191 259 8500
office@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Burnside College, St Peters Road, Wallsend, Tyne & Wear, NE28 7LQ
Enquiry Form:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Please use the following guide to help you contact the right person at Burnside. For all telephone enquiries, please call 0191 259 8500.

Nature of Enquiry Who to Contact
Any queries or concerns regarding your child’s welfare or progression in school Progress Leader for relevant Year Group
Any queries or concerns regarding your child’s work or progression in a subject Subject Teacher
Any queries or concerns regarding the safeguarding of a student Ms M Tatum – Student Support Manager
Any queries about our school IT systems e.g. School Gateway Email: ict-support@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Any queries relating to a Sixth Form student Mr W Hedley – Director of Post 16 and Pathways

 

Key Pastoral Staff Role Email
Mr J Morgan Progress Leader for Year 7 j.morgan@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms H Collins Progress Leader for Year 8 h.collins@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms H Gray Progress Leader for Year 9 h.gray@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Mr C Mackay Progress Leader for Year 10 c.mackay@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms F Greenwell Progress Leader for Year 11 f.greenwell@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Mr W Hedley Director of Post 16 & Pathways w.hedley@burnsidecollege.org.uk

 

Curriculum Leaders Department Email
Ms E Davis English e.davis@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms M King Maths m.king@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms E O’Neill Music e.oneill@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms C Cunningham Drama c.cunningham@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms A Peel PE a.peel@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms N McCoy Science n.mccoy@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms T Goodwin Technology t.goodwin@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms N Blain Art n.blain@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Mr M Phillips Business & Computing m.phillips@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms A Thomson Vocational Studies a.thomson@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Mr N Heron Humanities n.heron@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Mr M Brown Modern Foreign Languages m.brown@burnsidecollege.org.uk

 

Attendance Officers For Year Groups: Email
Ms D Liddle 7, 8 and 9 d.liddle@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms S Alderson 10 and 11 s.alderson@burnsidecollege.org.uk

 

Other Contacts Role Email
Ms M Tatum Student Support Manager m.tatum@burnsidecollege.org.uk
Ms L Hall AEN Co-ordinator l.hall@burnsidecollege.org.uk

Complaints Policy

At Burnside, we take complaints seriously and will strive to resolve your concerns as quickly and efficiently as possible. However, if you feel like your concerns have not been addressed and you would like to escalate the matter to a formal complaint, please consult our Complaints Policy on how to proceed.