The School Day

Monday – Friday
School gates open/close 8:30am – 8:45am
Warning Bell: Year 7, 8 & 9 8:35am
Warning Bell: Year 10, 11, 12 &13 8:45am
Period 1: Year 7, 8 & 9 8:40am – 10:20am
Period 1: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 8:50am – 10:20am
Period 2: Year 7, 8 & 9 10:20am – 12:20pm
Break: Year 7, 8 & 9 10:50am – 11:10am
Period 2: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 10:20am – 12:20pm
Break: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 11:20am – 11:40am
Lunch: Year 7, 8 & 9 12:20pm – 12:55pm
Lesson Zero: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 12:20pm – 12.55pm
Lunch: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 12:55pm – 1:30pm
Lesson Zero: Year 7, 8 & 9 12:55pm – 1:30pm
Period 3: Year 7, 8 & 9 1:30pm – 3:00pm
Period 3: Year 10, 11, 12 & 13 1:30pm – 3:10pm
School gates open/close 3:00pm – 3:20pm

School holiday dates 2020-21

Holiday School breaks up Return to school
Autumn half term 2020 Friday 23 October Monday 2 November
Christmas 2020 Friday 18 December Monday 4 January
Spring half term 2021 Friday 12 February Monday 22 February
Easter 2021 Friday 26 March Monday 12 April
Summer half term 2021 Friday 28 May Monday 7 June
Summer 2021 Friday 16 July Wednesday 1 September

More information can be found by visiting North Tyneside Council School Term Dates